AppsCare | Undo Send using Gmail labs - AppsCare
AppsCare is a Google for Work Premier Partner in the UK and specialises in the deployment of Google Apps for Work, Google Drive for Work, Google for Education, Google Maps for Work, Chrome Devices for Work and Google Search.
google enterprise premier partner, google enterprise partner, google enterprise reseller, google apps reseller, google apps partner, google maps reseller, google maps partner, chromebooks reseller, chromebox for meetings, google maps for business, google apps for business, google apps for education, google drive for work, drive for work, google for work, google apps for work, google maps for work, chrome for work, google for work premier partner, google apps for work reseller, uk, google for work uk premier partner, google apps reseller, google apps partner
16177
single,single-post,postid-16177,single-format-standard,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.0.5,vc_responsive

15 Jul Undo Send using Gmail labs

Ever sent an email too quick by mistake, and realised you might not have sent it to the right person or left an error in there accidentally? The Undo Send lab is designed to help stop those moments from becoming embarrassing.

Google Apps Tips - Gmail LabsTo enable the Undo Send feature, go to your Gmail settings, and click on the tab for ‘Labs’. Scroll down to the option for Undo Send and click on Enable.

Now, every time you send an email, a pop up to Undo send will be displayed. Just hit on Undo and the message will come back to your message window and return to drafts. Here, you can make any necessary edits before continuing.

In your General settings, you can amend how long to display the Undo message for. You can set this to 5, 10, 20 or 30 seconds, depending on your preferences.

 

 

Claire Stead
cstead@appscare.com
No Comments

Post A Comment