AppsCare | Using full view screen sharing in Google Hangouts - AppsCare
AppsCare is a Google for Work Premier Partner in the UK and specialises in the deployment of Google Apps for Work, Google Drive for Work, Google for Education, Google Maps for Work, Chrome Devices for Work and Google Search.
google enterprise premier partner, google enterprise partner, google enterprise reseller, google apps reseller, google apps partner, google maps reseller, google maps partner, chromebooks reseller, chromebox for meetings, google maps for business, google apps for business, google apps for education, google drive for work, drive for work, google for work, google apps for work, google maps for work, chrome for work, google for work premier partner, google apps for work reseller, uk, google for work uk premier partner, google apps reseller, google apps partner
18643
single,single-post,postid-18643,single-format-standard,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.0.5,vc_responsive

10 Jul Using full view screen sharing in Google Hangouts

Using full view screen sharing in Google Hangouts: For a richer experience when presenting screen shared content, Google have now launched full view screen share mode in Google Hangouts. 

When you open up a new Google Hangouts session, head over to the left hand side menu, and select the Screenshare icon.

Screen Shot 2015-07-07 at 10.54.20

You will be prompted to select which screen you want to share. Make your selection and click Share.

Screen Shot 2015-07-07 at 10.54.30

To take advantage of the full view screen share, you will need to click on the icon of the person sharing their screen and click Present to everyone.

Screen Shot 2015-07-07 at 10.54.38

Now that they are presenting to everyone, you will notice the additional button that appears on the top icon bar. If you select the red icon (the furthest left button) you are able to remove the chat heads from the window, optimising the full screen.

Screen Shot 2015-07-07 at 10.57.05

You can see below that now I can see the full screen of the document, and there is just a small piece of text depicting that there are 2 participants in the Hangout.

Screen Shot 2015-07-07 at 10.57.11

You can toggle this off at any time by clicking back on the icon or by turning of the Present to everyone feature.

 

For more tips and tricks, visit our Google Apps Tips blog for weekly updates.

Claire Stead
cstead@appscare.com
No Comments

Post A Comment