AppsCare | Ever instantly regret sending an email? Gmail's 'Undo Send' can help - AppsCare
AppsCare is a Google for Work Premier Partner in the UK and specialises in the deployment of Google Apps for Work, Google Drive for Work, Google for Education, Google Maps for Work, Chrome Devices for Work and Google Search.
google enterprise premier partner, google enterprise partner, google enterprise reseller, google apps reseller, google apps partner, google maps reseller, google maps partner, chromebooks reseller, chromebox for meetings, google maps for business, google apps for business, google apps for education, google drive for work, drive for work, google for work, google apps for work, google maps for work, chrome for work, google for work premier partner, google apps for work reseller, uk, google for work uk premier partner, google apps reseller, google apps partner
18911
single,single-post,postid-18911,single-format-standard,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.0.5,vc_responsive

Ever instantly regret sending an email? Gmail’s ‘Undo Send’ can help

shutterstock_148267295

12 Nov Ever instantly regret sending an email? Gmail’s ‘Undo Send’ can help

 gmail

Undo sending your mail

We all have experienced an email mishap at some stage whether it is sending an email to the wrong person or accidentally attaching the wrong file, good news: Gmail’s undo send option is here to help!

Gmail allows you to undo the action by enabling “undo send” if you make a typo or regret sending a message. This setting gives you the option to take back a message you just sent. It can be turned on from the settings menu and allows you to set a cancellation period of up to 30 seconds after sending an email.

To enable Undo Send:
1. Click the gear in the top right .
2. Select Settings.
3. Scroll down to “Undo Send” and click Enable.
4. Set the cancellation period (the amount of time you have to decide if you want to unsend an email).

 

Screen Shot 2015-11-11 at 10.10.13

 

5. Click Save Changes at the bottom of the page.

 

 

Screen Shot 2015-11-11 at 10.10.54

 

 

To undo a message after enabling the “undo send” feature once you have composed an email, you simply click on the “undo send” option which appears at the top of the page as shown below:

Screen Shot 2015-11-11 at 10.12.52

 

Screen Shot 2015-11-11 at 10.13.05

 

Stay tuned for more tips and tricks, until next week.

 

coneill@netpremacy.com'
Crea ONeill
coneill@netpremacy.com
No Comments

Post A Comment